Wizarding World Opens HP Forbidden Forest Experience in the US

Wizarding World Opens HP Forbidden Forest Experience in the US

The Wizarding World franchise has grown considerably since 2001, when the experience first began, based on J.K. Rowling’s fantasy novel series of the same name. 

The franchise now consists of eight Harry Potter films, three spinoff films, one spinoff play, theme parks, restaurants, and merchandise. A recent TV film was also released on HBO featuring the reunion of the Harry Potter film series cast for the film’s 20th anniversary.

Wizarding World Opens HP Forbidden Forest Experience in the US
Forbidden Forest | Source: Fandom

Harry Potter interactive experiences are also open to the public in UK’s WB Studios Tour and Universal Orlando’s own experience in the US. Now, the UK-based Harry Potter: Forbidden Forest Experience will be available to US residents, too. Coming to Leesburg, Virginia, this interactive experience will include a night-time walk in the Forbidden Forest, which has been featured in almost every Harry Potter film.

The Forbidden Forest Experience houses a huge number of iconic characters and scenes seen in the Harry Potter film series. The most memorable ones include Arthur Weasley’s flying car, Buckbeak the hippogriff, and more.

The Harry Potter fandom is still alive and active as much as it was when the films were in the running almost a decade ago. With this new addition to the HP tour in the US, American fans can scratch their itch for living on the grounds of the greatest school of Witchcraft and Wizardry, Hogwarts.

Wizarding World Opens HP Forbidden Forest Experience in the US
Harry Potter | Source: IMDb

The Forbidden Forest Experience has seen a highly successful run in the UK already, which led to the second branch of the experience opening in America. And depending on the success of the Virginia-based Harry Potter experience coming in Fall 2022, additional locations can be planned in various other tourist hubs.

Watch Harry Potter on:

About Harry Potter

Harry Potter is a film series based on the eponymous novel series by J. K. Rowling. The series is distributed by Warner Bros. and consists of eight fantasy films, beginning with Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone and culminating with Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2.

The film series follows Harry Potter, the Boy Who Lived, and his journey to take down the evil wizard Lord Voldemort and save Hogwarts, the Wizarding School he attended, with his best friends Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley.

The series was mainly produced by David Heyman, and stars Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, and Emma Watson as the three leading characters: Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, and Hermione Granger.

Source: AForbidenForestExperience